MSG Network Announces 2017-18 Knicks Telecast Schedule

MSG to Telecast 76 Regular Season Knicks Games and
All Five Preseason Matchups Starting Tuesday, October 3

All MSG Network Games and Pre- and Postgame Coverage Available on MSG GO

Home Opener on MSG
Pistons vs. Knicks – Saturday, October 21 at 8:00 p.m.

New York, NY (September 26, 2017) – MSG Networks announced today that they will telecast 76 New York Knicks games during the 2017-18 NBA regular season, in addition to all five of the Knicks’ preseason games. The New York Knickerbockers begin their 2017-18 season on MSG Network on Saturday, October 21 at 8:00pm with the home-opener against the Detroit Pistons. Pregame coverage begins at 7:00pm.

The Knicks host the Brooklyn Nets for the first preseason game of the year on Tuesday, October 3 at 7:30pm on MSG. All Knicks games, as well as pre- and post-game coverage, will be available on MSG GO, MSG Networks’ live streaming and video on demand platform for smartphones, tablets and computers. A complete Knicks telecast schedule is included below.

Some key early season games on MSG Network include an October 24th matchup against the rival Boston Celtics in Boston, as well as a tilt against the Eastern Conference champs – Cleveland Cavaliers – on October 29th from Cleveland. LeBron James and the Cavs come to New York on November 13th, and Oklahoma City and former Knick Carmelo Anthony play at The Garden on December 16th.

Mike Breen, the League’s preeminent play-by-play announcer, will return courtside with long-time partner, Knicks analyst and Hall of Famer Walt “Clyde” Frazier. Al Trautwig will serve as host of Knicks telecasts for home games and Bill Pidto will handle host responsibilities for road games. Knicks telecasts on MSG will also include sideline reporter Rebecca Haarlow, features reporter Jill Martin, with Alan Hahn and Wally Szczerbiak returning as Knicks studio analysts.

Knicks game telecasts, presented by Chase, will be preceded by the 30-minute pregame show and followed by the “Ford Knicks Postgame Show.”

NEW YORK KNICKS

2017-18 MSG Networks Telecast Schedule

Preseason

Day Date Visitor Home Game Time TV
Tue 3-Oct Brooklyn at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM MSG
Fri 6-Oct NY KNICKS at Washington 7:00 PM MSG
Sun 8-Oct NY KNICKS at Brooklyn 7:30 PM MSG
Mon 9-Oct Houston at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM MSG
Fri 13-Oct Washington at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM MSG 2

 

Regular Season

Day Date Visitor Home Game Time Pre Game Time TV
Thu 19-Oct NY KNICKS at Oklahoma City 8:00 PM TNT
Sat 21-Oct Detroit at NY KNICKS 8:00 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Tue 24-Oct NY KNICKS at Boston 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Fri 27-Oct Brooklyn at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sun 29-Oct NY KNICKS at Cleveland 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Mon 30-Oct Denver at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 1-Nov Houston at NY KNICKS 8:00 PM ESPN
Fri 3-Nov Phoenix at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sun 5-Nov Indiana at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Tue 7-Nov Charlotte at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 8-Nov NY KNICKS at Orlando 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Sat 11-Nov Sacramento at NY KNICKS 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Mon 13-Nov Cleveland at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 15-Nov Utah at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Fri 17-Nov NY KNICKS at Toronto 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Mon 20-Nov L.A. Clippers at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 22-Nov Toronto at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Fri 24-Nov NY KNICKS at Atlanta 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sat 25-Nov NY KNICKS at Houston 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Mon 27-Nov Portland at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 29-Nov Miami at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sun 3-Dec Orlando at NY KNICKS 3:30 PM 3:00 PM MSG
Mon 4-Dec NY KNICKS at Indiana 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Wed 6-Dec Memphis at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sat 9-Dec NY KNICKS at Chicago 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Sun 10-Dec Atlanta at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Tue 12-Dec L.A. Lakers at NY KNICKS 7:00 PM ESPN
Thu 14-Dec NY KNICKS at Brooklyn 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sat 16-Dec Oklahoma City at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG/MSG 2
Mon 18-Dec NY KNICKS at Charlotte 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Thu 21-Dec Boston at NY KNICKS 8:00 PM TNT
Fri 22-Dec NY KNICKS at Detroit 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Mon 25-Dec Philadelphia at NY KNICKS 12:00 PM 11:30 AM MSG
Wed 27-Dec NY KNICKS at Chicago 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Thu 28-Dec NY KNICKS at San Antonio 8:30 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Sat 30-Dec NY KNICKS at New Orleans 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Tue 2-Jan San Antonio at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 3-Jan NY KNICKS at Washington 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Fri 5-Jan NY KNICKS at Miami 7:00 PM ESPN
Sun 7-Jan NY KNICKS at Dallas 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Wed 10-Jan Chicago at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Fri 12-Jan NY KNICKS at Minnesota 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Sun 14-Jan New Orleans at NY KNICKS 3:30 PM 3:00 PM MSG
Mon 15-Jan NY KNICKS at Brooklyn 3:00 PM 2:30 PM MSG
Wed 17-Jan NY KNICKS at Memphis 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Fri 19-Jan NY KNICKS at Utah 10:30 PM 10:00 PM MSG
Sun 21-Jan NY KNICKS at L.A. Lakers 3:30 PM 3:00 PM MSG
Tue 23-Jan NY KNICKS at Golden State 10:30 PM 10:00 PM MSG
Thu 25-Jan NY KNICKS at Denver 9:00 PM 8:30 PM MSG
Fri 26-Jan NY KNICKS at Phoenix 9:00 PM 8:30 PM MSG
Tue 30-Jan Brooklyn at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 31-Jan NY KNICKS at Boston 8:00 PM ESPN
Fri 2-Feb NY KNICKS at Milwaukee 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Sun 4-Feb Atlanta at NY KNICKS 12:00 PM 11:30 AM MSG
Tue 6-Feb Milwaukee at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Thu 8-Feb NY KNICKS at Toronto 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sun 11-Feb NY KNICKS at Indiana 5:00 PM 4:30 PM MSG
Mon 12-Feb NY KNICKS at Philadelphia 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Wed 14-Feb Washington at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Thu 22-Feb NY KNICKS at Orlando 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Sat 24-Feb Boston at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Mon 26-Feb Golden State at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Fri 2-Mar NY KNICKS at L.A. Clippers 10:30 PM 10:00 PM MSG
Sun 4-Mar NY KNICKS at Sacramento 9:00 PM 8:30 PM MSG
Tue 6-Mar NY KNICKS at Portland 10:00 PM 9:30 PM MSG/MSG 2
Fri 9-Mar NY KNICKS at Milwaukee 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG
Sun 11-Mar Toronto at NY KNICKS 1:00 PM 12:30 PM MSG
Tue 13-Mar Dallas at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Thu 15-Mar Philadelphia at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sat 17-Mar Charlotte at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Mon 19-Mar Chicago at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 21-Mar NY KNICKS at Miami 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Fri 23-Mar Minnesota at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sun 25-Mar NY KNICKS at Washington 6:00 PM 5:30 PM MSG
Mon 26-Mar NY KNICKS at Charlotte 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Wed 28-Mar NY KNICKS at Philadelphia 7:00 PM 6:30 PM MSG
Sat 31-Mar Detroit at NY KNICKS 5:00 PM 4:30 PM MSG
Tue 3-Apr Orlando at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Fri 6-Apr Miami at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Sat 7-Apr Milwaukee at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Mon 9-Apr Cleveland at NY KNICKS 7:30 PM 7:00 PM MSG
Wed 11-Apr NY KNICKS at Cleveland 8:00 PM 7:30 PM MSG